When Is Enough, Enough?

Laying here in bed & I had a hard time sleeping because I’ve had so much on my mind all night & I feel like I’ve reached a breaking point. I’m at the point of enough is enough to a certain extent. Because how can I be in a situation with a guy that doesn’t know any of the right things to say to a woman? I feel like a man is suppose to know the right things to say to a woman, when to say the right things to say to a woman, what’s appropriate & when certain things aren’t appropriate. And when a woman is down, sad, hurting, crying her man is suppose to be there for her & know the things to say to make her feel better. 

And I’m in a situation where the guy that I’m seeing doesn’t ever know the right things to say & last night I was upset & crying over something that I saw on tv & he wasn’t there for me like he should of been, all I wanted was “baby don’t cry, it’s breaking my heart knowing that you’re hurting, I wish I was there to make you feel better” I mean something to let me know that he cared & that the thought of me hurting was hurting him. But I got nothing from him & I don’t understand that but I just feel like he’s not fully ready for a relationship. Because you can’t want love & you haven’t learned how to play your part in a relationship & how to be there for your woman when you have one! 

I just feel like he has a lot of growing up & soul searching to do & he has to learn the things that a man has to say/do/when certain things are appropriate & when they aren’t & when to say certain things to his woman! These things are key in a relationship, especially one that’s long distance like ours is & your woman wants to know that you’ve got her back even from a distance & that you’re there for her even from a distance. And no woman wants to feel like she has to coach you on what to say, what not to say, when to say certain things, when not to say certain things.

You’re a full grown adult man so you should know what you need to do in order to have a relationship & to have love & that kind of happiness! And I’m just at the point where I don’t know if I can do this anymore, all I’m seeing are red flags & there’s nothing good for me in this relationship at this point. So I’ve had enough in so many ways, a person can only take so much, especially when they aren’t getting any of what they need!

Leave a Reply

