Towanda Braxton And Husband Divorcing

I was watching last nights episode of Braxton family values and Towanda Braxton and her husband are going through a divorce on the show and he’s basically asking for everything, both houses and full custody of their kids. Now as a parent myself and a mother and the bond between child to mother I could understand why Towanda damn near lost her mind when he lawyer told her that her husband wants their kids. So I was completely team Towanda when it came to her fighting to get full or joint custody of their kids.

But she met up with her husband on last nights episode and after hearing some of the things that he had to say, as to why he should get full custody of their kids his points were very valid and I changed teams and I get why he feels the way that he does. Hearing him bring up the fact that she’s always flying off to see her sisters instead being with her children and anybody that’s watched this show knows that all of the Braxton family, especially the sisters travel way to much to call themselves the true definition of mothers and family people in the ways that matter. Real parents don’t just leave their kids all the time like these Braxtons do, as a mother I wouldn’t be able to look at myself in the mirror knowing that I left my child to be with anybody as much as these Braxton’s do.

When you decide to have kids they are suppose to be your priority not your sisters, and Towanda is always flying off to be with her sister meanwhile he husband is the stay at home dad, always home with the kids. So when hr brought that up when they were talking it made sense as to why he would want full custody of their kids. And I honesty feel like if she did have full custody of their kids she would end up leaving them off on other people like she does with her husband now. So I think that he should get full custody and she should have visitation or they should do joint custody. But I don’t think that she should get full custody after the points that he made and after years of watching Braxton family values and seeing how much they all travel and how much they all seem to be away from their kids. I think that it would be best for her husband to get full custody and I’m shocked that I feel that way but I think that it would be what’s best for their children!

And I think that not only Towanda but all of the Braxton sisters need to learn that their kids should be their priority not each other as sisters. And that their lives should be at home more then it should be traveling to all of these places!

Leave a Reply

